This past month has been difficult for me, as noted here… and I have to admit that life is still being difficult for me. Or should I say, I’m being difficult for me? I don’t know.

I’m tired of being depressed. I’m tired of being tired. I’m tired of stressing and worrying and becoming anxious over food, my body, my dancing, me.

And contrary to what I seem to believe about myself, I know there are some people out there who like me just as I am right now.  So why don’t I like myself?


I DARE YOU to participate in this Little Ballerina’s “Daring Game.”

How do you play? Every day this week, I dare you to declare, state, or note one thing you love, appreciate, admire, value, or like about your body, yourself, or your abilities.

Post a picture, make a vlog, paint a picture, or simply write one sentence. Or an essay if you wish. It’s up to you.

I’m sure we will all find at least 7 things we like!

Starting Tuesday, November 9, I dare you to tell me, the rest of the world, and most importantly, YOURSELF what you love the most :)

Comment on my posts or do a post on your own blog, but don’t forget to let me know! I want to hear all the wonderful things you have to say about yourself too. Maybe make it your Facebook status… That way you are reminded just once more of how amazing and beautiful you really are. Who knows? Maybe we could start another epidemic like Operation Beautiful :)

Stay Beautiful. Be Happy. Love. Live.


ps I just realized this goes along with CCK’s Positive Body Image post. You might want to read what she has to say. She’s got some mighty fine wise words that one. It must be all that chocolate she eats ;)


7 Responses to “I DARE You…”

  1. 1 Chocolate-Covered Katie November 8, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Aww you’re so sweet :). Sweet as chocolate!!

  2. 2 Kelsey November 8, 2010 at 8:58 am

    i’ll save this post so i can refer to it and make a blog post to help get more bloggers on board with this idea. is it ok to link back to your blog/post?

  3. 4 izzy November 8, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    This is lovely. I think regardless of whether youre battling demons or an ED, anyone could stand to take a moment and remind themselves what makes them beautiful.

    Loves <3

  4. 5 Eleanor November 8, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    This is such a beautiful idea. Thank you for sharing this with us. Even in our struggles we are beautiful; we are finding out about ourselves and how to live.

    You’re tired of being tired, unhappy and unfulfilled. You’re tired of hating on your body. Your mind is crying out for love, and by dedicating time and words to yourself you are showing your body love.

    Remember what is important.
    Your health is important. and your health will lead to happiness, eventually. It is all worth it.


  5. 6 spoonfulofsugarfree November 17, 2010 at 9:45 am

    These is amazing! I found this off of Kelsey’s blog….I will be doing this on my blog, too!

  1. 1 Our (My?) Greatest Fear. « Dancing Hoping Living Dreaming Trackback on November 19, 2010 at 2:58 am

Leave a Reply

.formspring me chickpeas.


November 2010
« Oct   Dec »


Join 13 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

